A NaNoWriMo Update

I am not going to win NaNoWriMo. Sad, I know, but the truth nonetheless. Here’s where I currently stand:

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 9.52.41 AM

Not exactly an impressive word count when you consider that I’d already been writing for quite a while before NaNoWriMo began. If I’d actually started from scratch on Novmber 1st, I’d say this was a valiant effort…but, well, you get the picture.

For a while I was following my own writing advice, and cruising along. But then I faltered. I threw a Friendsgiving party. I got sidetracked by thinking about holiday shopping. I’ve got a whole list of excuses but the bottom line is, I haven’t solved my plot problem and it’s keeping me from moving forward.

But instead of blaming myself for my own roadblock, I’d like to implore the folks at NaNoWriMo to consider moving the event to January, when many of us are too broke to do anything but sit around the house and write!

In the meantime, I’ve got a few days left to get that word count up. I’ll be off for four days starting tomorrow, but extended Thanksgiving activities will probably keep me from getting much writing done. Today is my only option!

One thought on “A NaNoWriMo Update

  1. I just did an unprecedented move and changed my NaNo novel so I’ve basically started over. I don’t know if I’ll be able to win anymore but I’m going for it. I’ll be vlogging the next 10 days to see if I can do this. Hope you’re able to do it too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

